The complete solution for your SMS surveys
Voting with SMS and cell phone
SMS Voting - live voting via SMS
SMS Voting - live voting via SMS

Let your target group vote via SMS. The ubiquity of cell phones means that anyone can spontaneously take part in your survey via SMS – anywhere, anytime. Everyone has their cell phone with them when they are out of the house, and everyone knows how to write a text message.

Text messages can be sent from anywhere, at any time. It is a well established and highly flexible communications channel which gives users the chance to react spontaneously. This means that this channel can attain much higher response rates than the classic, non-mobile channels.

Creating your own SMS Voting
SMS Voting - live voting via SMS

Questionnaires that go out via letter, flyer, email or through a web site are much less attractive because they usually demand more time, are not very spontaneous and require greater effort on the part of the participant. While other questionnaires require lots of time, SMS Voting lets you evaluate your SMS surveys immediately.

The software for your surveys

Many useful functions make SMS Voting the best option:

  • The chance for participants to send in spontaneous reactions leads to a high response rate
  • Unified software / hardware solution with GSM module
  • SMS voting is carried out using your own telephone number, all you need is a standard SIM card
  • Multiple SMS surveys can be carried out simultaneously
  • SMS voting can also be done in closed user groups
  • Graphic display of questions and survey results can be used for presentations
  • Administration of telephone numbers, export / import function
  • Personal feedback channel to the SMS Voting participants is possible through the collection of telephone numbers
  • Send text messages to a user group defined by the voting results
  • Web interface that can show SMS voting results on any web site (optional)
  • Live SMS voting at events, trade fairs, symposia, seminars and lectures
SMS surveys evaluated live
SMS Voting - live surveys via SMS and mobile phone
SMS Voting - live voting via SMS

With SMS Voting, developed by Haase & Martin GmbH, Dresden, companies, clubs, event organisers and teachers can carry out surveys via SMS and evaluate them on the spot.

The product includes a GSM modem with a USB connection and the SMS Voting software with an administration interface and display tool. A product CD with instructions is included. You install SMS Voting on your own PC or notebook (Win XP, Win 7, 32 Bit !). With your own SIM card, which you insert into the GSM modem (included), you run the survey on your own telephone number through a provider of your choice (prepaid or contract). You receive all incoming SMS on your own PC or Notebook. The software evaluates the survey and shows the results immediately.

SMS Voting at conferences
SMS Voting - live voting via SMS
SMS Voting - live voting via SMS

Create and carry out surveys by yourself:

Through the administration interface of SMS Voting you can assign key words to your questionnaires and answer options. Incoming text messages are then automatically filtered and analysed according to the questions and answer options you have determined. The display module visualises your results through the use of bar graphs, ready to be shown to a larger audience with the use of a projector.

Use free text for feedback:

In addition, there is the possibility that the participants, in addition to the pre-assigned answer options, can also enter free text (opinions, statements, questions …). SMS Voting receives the entire text that is included in a reply SMS so that you can receive general feedback or questions from your customers.

Ask closed user groups:

SMS Voting not only allows you to receive text messages, you can send them too. This enables you to send questions and answer options to the phones of a closed user group. The participants answer directly to the survey message and SMS Voting receives and analyses their responses.

Participation management:

SMS Voting’s participation management lets your manage survey groups and telephone numbers so that you can do things such as carrying out surveys in closed user groups.

SMS Voting – Jede Stimme zählt.
DIE KOMPLETTLÖSUNG FÜR IHRE SMS-UMFRAGEN
Mit SMS und Handy abstimmen
SMS Voting - Live abstimmen per SMS Lassen Sie Ihre Zielgruppe per SMS abstimmen. Durch die allgegenwärtige Präsenz von Mobiltelefonen und Smartphones ist es jedem immer und überall möglich, per SMS spontan an einer Umfrage teilzunehmen. Denn jeder hat sein Handy unterwegs mit dabei und das SMS-Schreiben ist allen vertraut.

SMS können praktisch von überall aus sofort versendet werden. Sie stellen einen maximal etablierten und höchst flexiblen Kommunikationskanal dar, der durch seine spontane Antwortmöglichkeit eine viel höhere Rückmeldequote erreichen kann als klassische und nicht-mobile Kanäle.

Umfragen per Brief, Flyer, E-Mail oder über eine Website sind weniger attraktiv, weil sie meist mehr Zeit in Anspruch nehmen, wenig spontan sind und beim Umfrage-Teilnehmer einen höheren Aufwand hervorrufen. Die Auswertung von SMS-Umfragen sind mit dem SMS Voting umgehend möglich, während bei anderen Umfragetechniken viel Zeit bei der Auswertung beansprucht wird.
Die Software für Ihre Umfragen
Viele Funktionen sprechen für ein SMS Voting:

Spontane Antwortmöglichkeit seitens der Teilnehmer und damit eine vergleichsweise sehr hohe Rückmeldequote
• Software/Hardware Komplettlösung mit GSM Modul
• SMS Voting mit einer eigenen Telefonnummer durchführen, da handelsübliche SIM-Karte verwendet wird
• Mehrere SMS Votings gleichzeitig durchführen
• SMS Voting in geschlossenen Nutzergruppen durchführen
Grafische Anzeige der Fragen und des Umfrage-Ergebnisses für Präsentation vor einem Publikum
Verwaltung von Telefonnummern, Export/Import-Funktion
• Persönlicher Rückkanal zu den SMS Voting-Teilnehmern möglich durch gesammelte Telefonnummern
• SMS aus dem Voting heraus an eine definierte Nutzergruppe versenden
Web-Interface zur Anzeige des SMS Voting-Ergebnisses auf einer beliebigen Webseite (optional)
• SMS Voting auf Events, Messen, Kongressen, Seminaren und Vorlesungen live durchführen
SMS-Umfragen live auswerten
SMS Voting - Live-Umfragen per SMS und Handy Mit dem SMS Voting, entwickelt von der Haase & Martin GmbH - aus Dresden, können Unternehmen, Vereine, Eventveranstalter und Dozenten eigene Umfragen per SMS durchführen und sofort live auswerten.

Das Produkt umfasst ein GSM-Modem mit USB-Anschluss sowie die SMS Voting Software mit Administrationsoberfläche und Anzeigetool. Eine Produkt-CD mit Anleitung rundet das Paket ab. Das SMS Voting wird auf dem eigenen PC oder Notebook (Win XP, Win 7, 32 Bit !) installiert. Mit der eigenen SIM-Karte, die in das mitgelieferte GSM-Modem eingelegt wird, läuft die Umfrage mit der eigenen Telefonnummer (Langwahlnummer) eines beliebigen Providers (Prepaid-Karte oder Vertrag). Sie empfangen alle eingehenden SMS mit Ihrem eigenen PC oder Notebook und die Software wertet die Umfrage umgehend aus und zeigt das Ergebnis sofort an.
Zuverlässige Funktionen
Umfragen selbst anlegen und durchführen

Mit der Administrationsoberfläche des SMS Votings legt man eigene Umfragen und Antwortoptionen mit Keywords fest. Eingehende Textnachrichten werden dann vom SMS Voting entsprechend der angelegten Umfragen und Antwortoptionen automatisch gefiltert und ausgewertet. Das Ergebnis kann auf dem Anzeigemodul mittels Balkendiagramm visualisiert oder per Beamer vor größerem Publikum angezeigt werden.

Freitexteingabe für Feedbacks nutzen

Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit, dass die SMS Voting-Teilnehmer neben den vorgegebenen Antwortoptionen auch freien Text (Meinungen, Statements, Fragen ...) senden. Denn das SMS Voting empfängt den gesamten Text, der in einer Antwort-SMS enthalten ist. So kann der SMS Voting-Betreiber auch allgemeine Feedbacks oder Fragen seiner Kunden erhalten.

Geschlossene Nutzergruppen befragen

Das SMS Voting verfügt nicht nur über die Möglichkeit, SMS zu empfangen, sondern auch SMS zu versenden. Damit können Fragen mit Antwortoptionen an angelegte Telefonnummern eines geschlossenen Nutzerkreises verschickt werden. Die Teilnehmer antworten direkt auf die Umfrage-SMS und das SMS Voting empfängt ihre Nachrichten für die Auswertung.

Teilnehmerverwaltung

Mit der Nutzerverwaltung des SMS Votings lassen sich Umfragegruppen und Telefonnummern verwalten. Der SMS Versand ermöglicht dann Umfragen in geschlossenen Nutzergruppen.